Volunteer Leadership Committees

Leadership Committees are Volunteers:

Parish Trustees provide support and advice to Pastor in his responsibilities of the parish’s temporal resources in order for the parish to effectively pursue its Mission.  Here is Diocese of Rockville Centre each Roman Catholic parish is governed by a Board of Trustees which includes the Bishop, Vicar General, the pastor and two lay individuals (Trustees) subject to the canonical jurisdiction of the Diocesan Bishop, according to NYS Law. 
Parish Trustees:  Dennis Canese  and  Marion G. Dreyfus

Finance Committee provides support and advice to the Pastor in his responsibilities of the development and stewardship of the parish's financial resources in order for the parish to effectively pursue its mission of spreading Christ's Gospel and love through good works of ministry.  At our Parish its members focus on its  fiscal stability based on Canon Law 537, guidelines of the USCCB, the Diocese of Rockville Centre and NYS law.  The committee consists of individuals who have skills in areas such as finance, accounting, fund development, property, risk management, law and business.

Finance Committee Members: 
Thomas Heinimann, Chair; Joseph Armocida, Donna Campanella, Dennis Canese, Lisa Dellipizzi,                  Marion Dreyfus, Cathy Zwilling

Pastoral Council provides support to the Pastor in his responsibilities of evangelization, worship, community relations, living stewardship and leadership focused on Mission of Jesus Christ and promoting our Parish Mission.  Members provide leadership with active participation in parish life, as a representative body of persons in the pew, maintaining communication with parishioners and providing input, feedback and active assistance to the pastor in spreading the Good News of the Gospel. 

Pastoral Council Members:
           Pamela O’Boyle, Chair; Ester Breheny, Nuala Devaney, Ray & Sandy Diaz, Ann Saggese Garnes,
           Annie Karcinski, Rosemarie McTigue, Jed & Deb O’Brien, Ernesto & Nellie Rojas